Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - July 3, 2020

We Are One

We Are One

We continue the series on the Early Church and its struggles, conflicts, and joys. Paul told the Church in Corinth that the privileges of Roman society had entered into the church. Everyone thought that they knew what was “best” and “right” based on their societal markers and hierarchical position within the dominant culture. But Paul says, as disciples of Jesus, our identities are grounded in two things - baptism and the cross. These two things anchor us in unity with each other. They strip away all other societal markers and distinctions. Our identity alone comes from Jesus. Our sole purpose in life and in community comes from Jesus. Paul asks, “Who died for us?” “In whose name were we baptized?”

Scripture References: 1 Corinthians 1:10-18

Bulletin     Podcast

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine