Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - January 2, 2021

Promise of Family

Week 3 of a six-week series called Promises Fulfilled. Today’s scripture story is only found in the Gospel of Luke. It is the only official story that we have of Jesus’ childhood. You may be asking, why did Luke include this story when the other Gospel writers did not? What is the significance of this story especially as we approach the season of Epiphany? How are God’s promises fulfilled in this story about Mary and Joseph not being able to find the twelve-year-old Jesus? And how does it relate to us today in 2021? Jesus calls us into a different kind of family. This story is only the start.

Scripture References: Luke 2:41-52

Bulletin     Podcast

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine