Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - January 9, 2021

Promise of Wilderness

Week 4 of a six-week series called Promises Fulfilled. 2020 has been that wilderness for many of us. It has been filled with anxiety, worry, doubt, and tons of questions. But now, heading into 2021, we need to ask a different set of questions. Instead of asking “Will God show up,” we need to ask “Will we show up to God and what is God doing around us?” Will we be able to pay attention, to notice and name how God is working in this world and how is it that God is calling, asking, demanding us to be present in the Triune God’s mission and ministry in this world?

Scripture References: Luke 3:1-22

Bulletin     Podcast

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine