Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - January 23, 2021

Promise of Being Called

Final week of a six-week series called Promises Fulfilled. During Jesus’ ministry on earth, he and his disciples lived in immense controversy and political upheaval. Yet, it did not stop them from God’s mission and ministry. It is hard and difficult work. But it is also fruitful. Because the result of all of this work is the promise of Jesus. The promise that ALL people are named and claimed beloved, a child of God, created, forgiven and loved. That is what sets all people free. It is what gives all people hope. And we are called to be activists, advocates, for God’s love and hope in this world.

Scripture References: Luke 5:1-11

Bulletin     Podcast

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine