Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - January 31, 2021

Mission and Controversy

First week of a six-week series called Reversal and Restoration. Throughout the Gospel of Luke, we hear that God through Jesus continues the fulfillment of God's promises. Focusing on the purpose of his mission and ministry, Jesus brings controversy as he teaches and heals, reversing the norms and rules of society and religion. Jesus' mission is Jubilee for all people.

Scripture References: Luke 6:1-16

Bulletin     Podcast

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine