Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - February 6, 2021

Breaking Boundaries

Second week of a six-week series called Reversal and Restoration. Throughout the Gospel of Luke, we hear that God through Jesus continues the fulfillment of God's promises. Again, in these stories, Jesus fails to draw insider-outsider lines even in the face of defilement and impurity because he touches a corpse or because he eats with Gentiles and sinners. His mission is about giving people freedom, release. And Jesus’ compassion is about breaking established boundaries. Boundaries that keep people out of community and out of relationship with each other.

Scripture References: Luke 7:1-17


More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine