Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - February 14, 2021

The New Exodus

The third week of a six-week series called Reversal and Restoration. We continue to explore how the promises of God are fulfilled in the birth, life, death and resurrection of Jesus through the lens of the Gospel of Luke. The Gospel writer Luke uses language of a “New Exodus” and “journey.” We are called by Jesus to participate in this “New Exodus,” a journey on a path without a map, directions, or any details. And more often than not, we feel like we are wandering, or waiting, or just absolutely frustrated, confused. But Jesus calls us on this journey with him. A call that means we are to fully participate in the real and hard work of repair and reparations, restoration, confession, reckoning, repentance.

Scripture References: Luke 9:28-45


More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine