Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - February 17, 2021

People of the Way

Four in a six-week series called Reversal and Restoration. We continue to explore how the promises of God are fulfilled in the birth, life, death and resurrection of Jesus through the lens of the Gospel of Luke. Ash Wednesday marks the beginning of a new journey for us as Christians, as followers of Jesus, because it is the start of the season of Lent. Lent is a time for refocusing and reprioritizing our lives and our relationship with Jesus. It also means taking time to deeply reflect on what it means to be a disciple of Jesus, to be a part of the gathered community which helps to expand Jesus’ table of love, hope and grace.

Scripture References: Luke 9:51-62

Bulletin     Podcast

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine