Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - February 28, 2021

Bearing Fruit

Final week of a six-week series called Reversal and Restoration. Indeed sin has consequences because sin results in broken relationships between God, each other, and ourselves. But disasters, tragedy and illness are not synonymous with God’s judgment. Oftentimes we are taught that disasters only come to those who are disobedient to God, and we use stories like Adam and Eve, Cain and Abel, Noah and his ark, and Sodom and Gomorrah, to say that God punishes and that God judges. So then why did Jesus come to dwell with us, to journey with us, and to minister to us? Why did he die a horrific death on the Cross? And why are his teachings so full of love, grace and forgiveness?

Scripture References: Luke 13:1-9, Luke 9:31-35

Bulletin     Podcast

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine