Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - March 13, 2021

Compassionate Indulgence

Week 2 of a six-week series called Lost and Found. This week we dig deep into the Parable of the Rich Man and Lazarus. We get into situations in life, where we might have compassion fatigue or we feel like we don’t trust the person we are helping to use the money wisely. How often are families broken because of money or material possessions? And we struggle with this. God asks us to be indulgent in our compassion and in our generosity. But it’s difficult because it belongs to us, we worked hard for our money and the things that we have. We feel like we are squandering it all away. And then God asks us to give it away indulgently? How do we go about living into that, God? Because what if I give it away and then I don’t have anything left for my wants or my needs?

Scripture References: Luke 16:19-31

Podcast     Bulletin

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine