Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - March 20, 2021

Unexpected Love

Week 3 of a six-week series called Lost and Found. Usually this story about a man named Zacchaeus is told as an evil-doer, villain-turned-good story because the superhero, in this case Jesus, confronted the villain about his behavior, his actions, and then the villain repents. How often do we read this scripture story from this perspective? From the angry crowd’s perspective?

Scripture References: Luke 18:31-43, Luke 19:1-10

Bulletin     Podcast

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine