Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - March 27, 2021

Peace or Sorrow

Week 4 of a six-week series called Lost and Found. This worship experience takes us to Jerusalem and Jesus' final week of his earthly ministry. We head to the cross with specific expectations and anticipations about what the Cross and Holy Week mean. We head into this week with struggles, pain and grief, searching and seeking hope and joy. We head into the days to come with a sense of relief that all will be well in the end. But Jesus expects that we take the difficult journey with him - a journey of grace, of immeasurable love and forgiveness. A journey that reflects on ourselves and asks us to step into a way of life that is different than what society and culture tells us. A journey in which we too lay down our lives for others in kindness, reconciliation, peace and hope.

Scripture References: Luke 19:29-44

Bulletin     Podcast

More From "Online Worship Experience"

Powered by Series Engine