Contemplative Worship Experiences

All are welcome to watch, listen, download the bulletin, and participate in contemplative online worship experiences.

Prince of Peace uses the Narrative Lectionary for its Scripture readings during worship. The Narrative Lectionary guides worshippers through the breadth of the Bible, both the Old Testament and New Testament. People are invited to hear the many voices within Scripture. Beginning the Sunday after Labor Day through Advent, the Narrative Lectionary takes us through the Old Testament starting with the story of creation and moving through the Prophets. The Christmas Season through Easter focuses on readings from one of the four Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. Following Easter until Pentecost, Scripture focuses on the early Christian Church through the Book of Acts and the Apostle Paul’s Letters. During the summer months, there are three thematic units. They contain at least one series from the Old Testament; one series from the New Testament; and one catechetical series (Ten Commandments, Sacraments, Creeds or Lord’s Prayer).

Pastor Andrea Fluegel - April 10, 2021

The Journey Begins

The final week of a six-week series Lost and Found. The journey for the disciples and for us is just beginning. It is why we are called “The People of the Way.” Because living the life Jesus wants us to live, the way he wants us to be in this world is indeed a journey. Jesus never promised that the way would be easy once you started following him and his teachings and fully engaged in his mission and ministry. On the contrary, the journey is painfully difficult. It is easier just to walk away from all of it like these two disciples. But these two disciples, after they broke bread with Jesus once again, became passionate about going back to Jerusalem, and to begin the journey of sharing with the world the love and grace of Jesus.

Scripture References: Luke 24:13-35

Bulletin     Podcast

More Messages from Pastor Andrea Fluegel...

Powered by Series Engine